Uni

University is finally completed!! (Provided my results are okay) and on thursday we had our final year show. I got some great feedback on my work and also some criticism which I expected! I studied a slightly touchy subject and so I understand the images are weird and not all that pleasant but that was the aim!!
My topic was Religious Iconography and the sublime, also touching on gothic theory. So I chose to create a range of photographic images which showed edmund burke’s view of the sublime through distorted religious iconography. The colours relate to the gothic and the subject matter creates a sublime spectacle based on research into the work of Madonna and Lady Gaga. They’re odd but they’re unique and I love them 
   

Leave a Reply

