Just a ramble

okay so I normally hate these types of posts and this is the opposite of a normal transformation post.  Instead of a weight loss post this is more of a weight gain post.  Now I’ve never had an eating disorder or anything like that but, a couple of years ago I developed a bit of an illness which I will probably ramble about next as i seem to be in the mood! The photo that is attached is important because the one on the right was me last October when I seemed to suddenly loose a lot of weight.  I was never that large to be fair, always between a 10 and 12, but suddenly I was finding myself closer to a 6 or an 8.  At the time, I honestly didn’t think I looked that different, but a friend pointed out to me earlier that I was almost dangerously thin.  It could have been a change in medication or stress of moving from home and starting uni that caused it, I’m not sure, but whatever it was, I didn’t understand why people were so concerned.  Now I’m back closer to my normal weight, I do think I’m a little too heavy right now, but I am definitely much healthier than I was in the older picture!  I think it’s important that you listen to people around you and you talk to you friends if you notice them loosing weight rapidly just in case, although I was not ill in an eating disorder sense, it’s still good to know I had people looking out for me. It’s also important to see that skinny isn’t always beautiful, and I was quite unhappy with how I looked, I’d lost my curves, so just keep an eye and learn to love you! 🙂

image (1)

2 Comments

  1. Thanks for following The Immortal Jukebox. I hope you find lots to entertain you and maybe make some discoveries. Please feel free to comment. Good luck with your blog. Regards Thom.

Leave a Reply

